Frequent Questions

How does the June 18 announcement impact renovators in states that have adopted their own RRP programs?

As of September, 2011, twelve states -- Alabama, Georgia, Iowa, Kansas, Massachusetts, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oregon, Rhode Island, Utah, Washington, and Wisconsin -- administer and enforce their own RRP programs.  Renovators working in these states must comply with all applicable state laws, notwithstanding this guidance.


Have more questions? Submit a request